Orange Marmalade and Zucchini Tea Cake

Tartine has got to be one of the best bakeries I’ve ever been to. However, since I no longer live in the lovely city of SF I have to make do with their wonderful cookbooks. (books 3 and 4 are on my wish list!) This recipe is surprisingly very easy to put together, and another bonus I got to finally use that marmalade that has been sitting in my fridge taking up space. This recipe is from Tartine’s first self-titled book. While the recipe may seem to call for too much sweetness with the jam and the sugar, funny enough it wasn’t too sweet. I had some slivered almonds that I threw into the batter. I also added that crunchy sugar to the top for texture. I’m sure I’ll make this one again it was so delicious! Added bonus is it keeps well in the fridge and I almost want to say tasted better the next day.
image

2 thoughts on “Orange Marmalade and Zucchini Tea Cake

  1. 13 years here and have yet to go… now you make me want to try it. but must do it when you are in town as you are the instigator of this desire 🙂

Leave a Reply

