Wild Blueberry Lemon Cake

image

This recipe was awesome from the website The Kitchn. The cool ingredient was using Greek yogurt in the batter! I loved the mix of citrus with a sweet cake, so I didn’t make the lemon cream, but I’m sure that it would be amazing on top. I added some orange flakes I had and I also added 1/4 tsp vanilla, and used the other 1/4 tsp for orange extract. It went well because the only Greek yogurt I have in the fridge right now is orange flavored. The cake is so fluffy and so good. Not too heavy and not to tart or sweet. This is definitely a great dessert, but I think I may have a slice for breakfast too. I’ll have to restrain myself from inhaling the whole thing all at once. Definitely give this recipe a try!

One thought on “Wild Blueberry Lemon Cake

Leave a Reply

