Some Holiday Kisses

I haven’t been near a mistletoe (fortunately) so I have been spared so far this holiday season. This year I guess is one of the first in a long time that I haven’t been sick of playing Christmas gigs, hearing Christmas music, shopping..(ok maybe a little, the crowds were ridiculous). While my family isn’t so super Christmas blowout celebration, I like to make cookies for the season. This is the first time I’ve made these peanut butter, kiss cookies, but they are yummy, and a definite must-try, must-devour, holiday treat. It actually called for you to wait for the cookies to completely cool before eating…I have never heard anything so ridiculous, warm and gooey is where it is at. The original recipe called for gourmet chocolate/espresso tops, and I will probably try to make it that way some day, but since I had all these kisses I needed to get rid of I used them instead. I had the perfect amount! Bam~ and done. 🙂
image

Happy Holidays everyone!

One thought on “Some Holiday Kisses

  1. i love the title 🙂 and who needs the fancy schmancy stuff… give me a kiss anytime. these sound great. but then again, how do you go wrong with peanut butter and chocolate.

Leave a Reply

