Chocolate Hazelnut Swirl Bread

image

Not too long ago I had posted about Fresh Easy Bread that you don’t even need to knead. From a similar book there was a recipe to make sweet dough and then into this Chocolate swirl bread. It called for spreading Nutella in the middle and then chocolate chips on top of that. Talk about decadence!! The dough browned too much (maybe too quickly?) for me, but when I cut into the bread it was oozing chocolate hazelnut goodness. Since it is my last few days with my parents I figured I’d bake some bread for my mom. (fanatic on fresh bread and anything chocolate). Hopefully, everyone can try this recipe!! Pictured here is the half I cut into. The other half the chocolate had burst through. You really have to be careful that the dough isn’t spread too thin before rolling and that you seal it up really good before baking.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Hazelnut Swirl Bread

  1. okay, if this isn’t the oozing goodness half then i’m afraid 🙂 and your mom must be awesome based on your description.

Leave a Reply

