Creamy Jalapeno Sauce

“Creamy, tangy and a bit spicy” will be your thoughts when you taste this dip. Normally served at Chuy’s restaurant, there was a copycat version posted here that I gave a try. It didn’t quite taste exactly the same, but oh boy did this dip taste good. I would recommend the ingredients having some quality time in your blender so that you don’t get any “bits of stuff” but just the flavor. While it does seem like a lot of liquid, it isn’t meant to be a gloppy dip. I added as my “green chilies” 2 poblano peppers with seeds/ribs taken out. When I added the jalapenos (which amounted to about 3 or 4) I also took out the seeds and ribs. No need to kill my taste buds. Adding some garlic powder and lime juice definitely were good suggestions from the comment section! I have so much of this stuff and it is versatile~ you can eat it as a dip, salad dressing, marinade, topper sauce. Give this recipe a try, it will definitely remind you of some good tex-mex eats!!

One thought on “Creamy Jalapeno Sauce

Leave a Reply

