Roasted Eggplant with Smoked Almonds and Goat Cheese

This dish on Thekitchn looked more like a filling salad. However, it was actually rather light in a sense. The goat cheese added a sense to richness and I liked the almonds because it added a nice crunchy texture. The green onions added sparks of freshness, but I must say it’s also good that no one is around to smell my onion breath. I used asian eggplant and pretty much kept everything else the same. I wanted to use some more honey since it seemed rather too tart for me with the amount of vinegar. I probably will add more when I make this again. I was pleasantly surprised that it wasn’t too salty, even with adding the soy sauce at the end. I used soy sauce that had ponzu added in it, so I didn’t use the lemon asked for in the recipe. I ate this as a main dish with some tasty pita chips, but I think this would do better as a side salad, in accompaniment to a main dish. Definitely an easy recipe, and I would probably make it again if I have the all the ingredients handy.

One thought on “Roasted Eggplant with Smoked Almonds and Goat Cheese

Leave a Reply

