Scallops with Andouille Sausage

image

Scallops are one of my favorite things to eat. Here I tried out Nigella Lawson’s Express cookbook. She has a recipe I’ve seen her make on her tv show Scallops with Chorizo. Of course tv makes everything look so good you want to cook it asap, but I just never got the chance until now. When I went shopping I picked up andouille by accident, but the results were still tasty. I’m sure chorizo would make a better sauce, but I wasn’t complaining. Accompanied by a light spinach salad, it was a perfect light and quick dinner.

One thought on “Scallops with Andouille Sausage

  1. not sure if i’ve ever eaten chorizo… i had to look it up to find out what it is. now that i know what it is, i want it… honestly, any meat product is good for me. but this looks tasty 🙂

Leave a Reply

