Kimchi Jigae

image

When the days get chillier there is nothing like a hot bowl of Kimchi Jigae to warm you right up. This one has no recipe because I learned how to make this from my folks. Perhaps it is a bit unorthodox way of making it, but it tastes so good I really don’t care. I put in some slices of pork belly which gave it a meaty body to the broth. Add some rice (brown rice since my parents insist I get on that health kick) and you have a soup that comforts and reminds you of home.

2 thoughts on “Kimchi Jigae

  1. it’s breakfast time and i REALLY want some jigae now… this is my favorite – but you didn’t mention the tofu. I see it in there – and i see the seaweed in the picture as well ;0) NICE!

Leave a Reply

