Pumpkin Honey Cake

In the spirit of fall (even though it is still hitting 90F around here) I tried another pumpkin recipe. Pumpkin Honey Pound Cake was really more like pumpkin cake for me. I guess my pan wasnt exactly an official mini bundt pan perhaps? Either way it was super moist and delicious. I added a bit of honey into each well before I filled it with the batter. The glaze was simple and tasty and I just put a whole walnut on top rather than crushing them.

The great thing was that it used no sugar. Ok a ton of honey, and butter, but no sugar… until the glaze. Now that I have so many of them I need to give then away because clearly this is not good for me to eat them all…

One thought on “Pumpkin Honey Cake

Leave a Reply

