Mini Pumpkin Donut Muffins

I just tried this recipe I saw off of Kirbie’s Craving’s website . They didn’t come out as picture perfect as the ones on her site, but I think they came out fairly decent. Mini bite size snacks with the extra crunchiness of the sugar on top..danger… Fortunately these are going out to my friend CK as I will briefly meet her while she is on tour with FOF.

While this is an easy recipe I was hoping for more pumpkin flavor, or more “fall” like spices. These mini bites were more just hinting at fall coziness. Perhaps I should add things like all spice, cloves, or pumpkin spice even to see if that might make a difference.

2 thoughts on “Mini Pumpkin Donut Muffins

    • Haha we had enough dessert there! But one day I will master that Lemon Meringue cake..mmmmm….. I added some extra spices, but all ones that you would find in a regular pumpkin pie.

Leave a Reply

