Pork Chops with Roasted Beets and Oranges

Real Simple October Issue 2011 put out a fantastic list of easy dinners for a whole month. I got a late start on it, and I even forgot to take a picture of the couple recipes I have tried. I made sure to get this one….

Real Simple has never let me down in terms of recipes. Every one that I have tried has turned out delicious, and yes it really was very simple to make. Pork chops weren’t the thick ones requested in the recipe, and I opted for golden beets because, well I just love golden beets. Perhaps the traditional red would have had better color contrast, but the taste is about the same. I just cooked the pork on both sides, seasoning with thyme and rosemary as well as the typical Montreal Steak Seasoning. (total standard for meats!) The roasting took the longest, but it was worth it. Juicy, tender, sweet, tart, savory, all rolled into one dish.

Other recipes from this magazine article that I tried were:

Lemony Tuna Pasta

Salmon with Gingery Bok Choy

5 thoughts on “Pork Chops with Roasted Beets and Oranges

  1. Pingback: Food Fight! « Ralphie´s Portal

  2. Pingback: Yummy, yummy… « Ralphie´s Portal

  3. not sure what ralphie was trying to say in his comment, but will have to ask my wifey about this one… though i do agree that it is pretty hard to go wrong with montreal steak seasoning 🙂 but beets… i don’t know about that ;0)…

Leave a Reply

